The 2014 Board of Directors

The Villages’ life-changing mission is carried out each day by a team of social workers, case managers, and support staff who work tirelessly to ensure the unique needs of the over 1,400 children we are privileged to serve is met.  What few realize is that the Villages’ employees are led and supported by a truly dedicated group of individuals who have volunteered their time and their talents to oversee the operations of the organization.  The Villages’ Board of Directors is comprised of 24 community minded individuals who work, together with the agency’s senior staff team,  to ensure that The Villages continues to be a leader in not only providing positive outcomes, but also in setting the standard for service in the child and family services arena.  On behalf of the children, family and staff at The Villages … Thank You for your support!   

Chair – Rhonda Breman
Breman Law, LLC

Vice Chair – Kathleen Postlethwait
Community Leader

Treasurer – Mike North
Katz Sapper & Miller

Secretary – Eileen Williams
Community Leader


David Barrett
Faegre Baker & Daniels

Shokrina Radpour Beering
Plunkett Cooney

Michael T. Bindner 
Frost Brown Todd LLC

Timothy Franson, MD
Faegre BD Consulting

Denise Herd
Herd Strategies

La Veda Howell
Butler University

Kelly Lavin

Todd Louden
Roche Diagnostics

David McAvoy
Eli Lilly and Company

Samuel Montgomery

Mike Pellegrino
Pellegrino and Associates

Daniel Phair
Holladay Properties

Sharon Pierce
The Villages

Scott Read
Katz Sapper & Miller

L.J. Russell
Community Leader

Kevin Schmidt
City Securities

Kathleen Schuckel
Lawrence Central High School

Justine Overturf Singh
Fifth Third Bank

Rick Snyder
Fraternal Order of Police, Indianapolis Lodge No. 86

Etta Ward

Building a Legacy of Financial Excellence
Read more.
Bridging the Gap from Foster Care to Independent Living
Read more.
The First Steps to Foster Parenting
Read more.